Cryptic OSX Message

Apple’s OSX is often help up as a bastian of usability and clean, clear and understandable interfaces. Unfortunately, there are occasions where you are left completely baffled by it. This is one of those occasions. The message below popped up soon after I updated my FTP client of choice, Cyber Duck.

Cryptic OSX Message

As you can see, the options provided bear no relation to the question being asked. Instead of saying, “Yes, I want to allow Cyberduck access to my Keychain” I am presented with the option of changing something. And its not even clear what I will be changing, am I changing Keychain to allow access (or block access)? or am I changing Cyberduck so it no longer goes to my Keychain to look for passwords? The second option, “Change All” is also a little dsconcerting, it implies that there are numerous changes going to be made.

While this may not be a huge problem, certainly not on the scale of the usability issues in Windows, it had me scratching my head for a while. And, just so you know, neither details nor help particularly shed any light on things.